Allegan City Council

The Allegan City Council is comprised of 7 residents of Allegan, who are elected to four year terms by citizens of Allegan. From the 7 elected council members, a mayor is appointed.

The Allegan City Council meets every second and fourth Monday nights of each month. Meetings are held at the Griswold Auditorium located at 401 Hubbard Street and start at 7:00 pm. Meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change, but are always posted at City Hall and The Griswold Auditorium.

Rachel McKenzie, Mayor
Stacie Stotmeister, Mayor Pro Tem
Deb Leverence, Council Member
Nancy Ingalsbee, Council Member
Charles Tripp, Council Member
Michael W. Manning, Council Member
Patrick Morgan, Council Member